Time is a Created Thing

Time is a created thing, to say “I don’t have time” is like saying “I don’t want to.” Lao Tzu

Well, Mr. Tzu, I’m afraid I would have to disagree. I WANT to do so many things, even though I already do so many things. What’s interesting is, when I was writing the title of this post, I wrote “Time is a limited thing” When I checked it, I saw that I had quoted wrong! Freudian slip? I think so!

I am feeling extremely short on this most precious commodity lately. Every day disappears before I can even get started on my next project. Why, just yesterday, I had a 1 pm appointment. It was 11:30 when I took note of the time and made a plan to ‘just do a bit of work on the computer’ and then get ready to go. Well, 5 minutes later, my computer clock read 1:17 pm. WHAT!?!? That can’t be; I quickly got up and checked another clock – OMG!

Benjamin Franklin said, “Lost time is never found again”.

So, off I go, desperately seeking time…

 

Leave a Reply

